Today: Wednesday 4 August 2021 , 1:58 am


Dibër District

Last updated 1 Day , 20 hour 50 Views

In this page talks about ( Dibër District ) It was sent to us on 02/08/2021 and was presented on 02/08/2021 and the last update on this page on 02/08/2021

Your Comment

Enter code
Dibër District ( ) was one of the thirty-six districts of Albania (which were dissolved in 2000). It had a population of 86,144 in 2001, and an area of 761 km².Districts of Albania, It is in the northeast of the country, and its capital was Peshkopi. Its territory is now part of Dibër County, and is coterminous with the municipality Dibër (municipality)Dibër.

Administrative divisions

The district consisted of the following municipalities:
  • Arras
  • Fushë-Çidhën
  • Kala e Dodës
  • Kastriot
  • Lurë
  • Luzni
  • Maqellarë
  • Melan
  • Muhurr
  • Peshkopi
  • Qendër Tomin
  • Selishtë
  • Sllovë
  • Zall-Dardhë
  • Zall-Reç

Notable people

  • Skanderbeg
  • Gjon Kastrioti
  • Fiqri Dine

Category:Districts of Albania
Category:Geography of Dibër County

There are no Comments yet

last seen
Most vists