Today: Tuesday 15 June 2021 , 12:17 am


Commonwealth Writers

Last updated 3 Day , 8 hour 4 Views

In this page talks about ( Commonwealth Writers ) It was sent to us on 11/06/2021 and was presented on 11/06/2021 and the last update on this page on 11/06/2021

Your Comment

Enter code
Commonwealth Writers (established in 2011) is the cultural initiative of the Commonwealth Foundation. It aims to inspire, develop and connect writers across the Commonwealth. Its flagship is a literary award for short stories, the Commonwealth Short Story Prize, and a website.
As the Commonwealth Foundation’s cultural programme, Commonwealth Writers works in partnership with international literary organisations, the wider cultural industries and civil society to help writers develop their craft.Commonwealth Writers at Commonwealth Foundation. Partners include the BBC World Service, the British Council, English PEN, Granta, Hay Festival, the Prince Claus Fund, the Sigrid Rausing Trust, the Brunel University African Poetry Prize, and others. Partners, Commonwealth Writers.

Short Story Prize

The Commonwealth Short Story Prize is awarded annually for the best piece of unpublished short fiction (2,000–5,000 words). Regional winners receive £2,500 and the overall winner receives £5,000. The prize is open to Commonwealth citizens aged 18 or over.
The Prize is open to writers who have had little or no work published and particularly aimed at those places with little or no publishing industry. The prize aims to bring writing from these countries to the attention of an international audience. The stories need to be in English, but can be translated from other languages.

See also

  • Commonwealth Foundation prizes

  • External links

    • Commonwealth Writers official website.
    • Commonwealth Writers on Facebook.
    Category:Commonwealth Writers awards
    Category:Awards established in 2012
    Category:English-language literary awards
    Category:Short story awards

    There are no Comments yet

    last seen
    Most vists